Please reload

Recent Posts

Roo Theatre Presents: OLIVER!

1/2
Please reload

Featured Posts

Roo Theatre Presents: OLIVER!

June 10, 2018

 

 

 

Congratulations to Violet for her incredible opening shows for Roo Theatre's OLIVER and her role in Fagin's Gang!

Miss Ebony has had the pleasure for choreographing this show! 

Have you purchased your tickets? Click here!

Directed by RENEE BRIGHTON & NICK LEWIS

Music Direction by PETRE TEODORESCU

Choreography by EBONY AUSTIN

Production Management by FIONA DOBELL |

Production Assistant LEANNE EVANS

Costuming by SAMANTHA BEAVAN

 


Shows: Friday 8th June 7:30pm, Saturday 9th June 7:30pm, Sunday 10th June 2:00pm, Wednesday 13th June 7:30pm, Thursday 14th June 7:30pm, Friday 15th June 7:30pm, Saturday 16th June 2:00pm & 7:30pm, Sunday 17th June 2:00pm, Thursday 21st June 7:30pm, Friday 22nd June 7:30pm, Saturday 23rd June 2:00pm & 7:30pm, Sunday 24th June 11:00am

 

Adults $32 | Concession $27 | Child $22 | Family (2 Adults & 2 Children) $100

About OLIVER:

Bringing Charles Dickens’ beloved novel to life, Lionel Bart’s Oliver! takes audiences on a wild adventure through Victorian England. Join young,orphaned Oliver Twist as he navigates the London’s underworld of theft and violence, searching for a home, a family, and - most importantly - for love. When Oliver is picked up on the street by a boy named the Artful Dodger, he is welcomed into a gang of child pickpockets led by the conniving, but charismatic, Fagin. When Oliver is falsely accused of a theft he didn’t commit, he is rescued by a kind and wealthy gentleman, to the dismay of Fagin’s violent sidekick, Bill Sykes. Caught in the middle is the warm-hearted Nancy, who is trapped under Bill’s thumb, but desperate to help Oliver, with tragic results. With spirited, timeless songs like “As Long as He Needs Me,” “Food, Glorious Food,” and “Where is Love,” Oliver! is a musical classic.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload